Breath your love

Today’s look is a soft smokey makeup in brown, orange, wine red and gold tones. A look that is perfect now for the end of autumn beginning of the winter season. For this look I used the Violet Voss Holy Grail eyeshadow palette.

Last week I got a few new products that I ordered a while back. I’m going to show and talk to you about them in my upcoming post.
I also have a new eyeshadow palette on my wishlist that I hope to be able to order as soon as it’ll be back in stock. If I manage to order it I’ll let you know which one I’m taking about. I just hope I can get it before Christmas.

I hope all of you are doing fine and I wish you a great week!

  1. Prime the eyelids with Urban Decay’s eyeshadow primer potion anti-aging. Highlight under the eyebrows with Crystal.
  2. Blend in Transition over the brow bone.
  3. Under Transition blend in Hashtag.
  4. Under Hashtag blend in R U Kitten Me.
  5. Right over the crease blend in Brownie Points and blend outwards.
  6. Apply Teddy Bear to the outer V and blend up in the crease and outwards.
  7. Apply Wine N Dine to the outer mobile eyelid.
  8. Over the middle mobile eyelid apply Toffee.
  9. To the inner part of the mobile eyelid apply Cool Beans.
  10. Apply Ploof to the inner corner of the eye.
  11. Along the lower lashline apply Wine N Dine.
  12. Blend out using Hashtag.
  13. Just under the inner part of the lower lashline apply So Jelly.
  14. Line upper and lower waterline with Urban Decay’s 24/7 Waterline Eyepencil Rail.
  15. Apply and eyeliner using Sigma’s Standout eyes gel eyeliner Liberally Toasted.
  16. Apply Eyeko’s skinny brush mascara and put on Ardell’s Natural Lashes nr 104.
  17. Contour the face using Anastasia beverly Hills Contour Kit. On the cheeks apply Sephora’s blush in Romantic Rose.
  18. Contour the lips using Marc’s Jacobs (P)outliner Longwear Lippencil 302 HONEY(BUN) and over it apply Kryolan’s lipstick LF403. Over it add a tiny bit of Yves Saint Laurent Gloss Volupté in Golden.
  19. Set the makeup with Urban Decay’s de-slick makeup setting spray. Done!
6 thoughts on “Breath your love

  1. Which eye shadow palette is on your wishlist?! I hope it comes back in stock for you soon!
    I finally got my hands on the Viseart matte neutral – I can’t wait to use it! 😀
    Amazing eye look – the way you blend the underneath part really ties everything together. I love this lip colour on you – really brightening shade.

    • Oh I’m so happy you got the Viseart matte neutral eyeshadow palette, must be amazing. Their palettes look so nice. How do you find the texture of the eyeshadows?
      Right now I would like to get my hands on Huda Beauty’s Rose Gold Edition palette…Hopefully it’ll be back in stock within a few weeks, I’ve already been waiting three…:-)
      Thank you so much, I must say that Violet Voss has made a great palette, many shades to choose from and I’m happy with how the blend and turn out on the lid.

Kommentera

