New In from Beautybay

About a week ago I order some new products from Beautybay that just arrived the other day! Since then I’ve been having lots of fun!

ANASTASIA BEVERLY HILLS MODERN RENAISSANCE EYE SHADOW PALETTE

It’s been some time that I haven’t felt the ”need” of a new eyeshadow palette but when I saw this new palette from Anastasia Beverly Hills I kind of fell in love immediately! The colors of the eyeshadows are just amazing and you can create so many beautiful looks with them. The palette comes with 14 eyeshadows which is great! What I love about it is that it has more matte shades than shimmery, so for me this was a must have palette! More exactly it has 11 matte shades and 3 with a more metallic finish. They are all highly pigmented and very easy to blend and work with. I have already tried them three days in a row so I can absolutely confirm on that. They also last all day without problem, of course using an eye primer under. Inside the palette you also get a dual-ended brush for application which actually isn’t bad at all.

Here are the names of the eyeshadows and their finish. (Information I took from ABH website.)

Tempera – Velvety beige with an ultra-matte finish
Golden Ochre – Earthy yellow with an ultra-matte finish
Vermeer – Iridescent shell with a metallic finish
Buon Fresco – Antique lavender with an ultra-matte finish
Antique Bronze – Metallic sable with a satin finish
Love Letter– Raspberry with an ultra-matte finish
Cyprus Umber– Dark coffee with an ultra-matte finish
Realgar– Brick with an ultra-matte finish
Warm Taupe– Earthy gray with an ultra-matte finish
Venetian Red– Crimson with an ultra-matte finish
Red Ochre– Sienna with an ultra-matte finish
Primavera– shimmery gold dust with a metallic finish
Burnt Orange– deep orange with an ultra-matte finish
Raw Sienna– neutral amber with an ultra-matte finish

My favorite shades for the moment are Realgar, Love Letter and Primavera. I’ve swatched them for you to be able to get a closer look at them.


ANASTASIA BEVERLY HILLS PRECISION TWEEZERS

Since I accidently dropped my ABH Tweezers a while back I needed a new one as back up. Unfortunately I dropped it on a stone floor so the tip of it got a bit destroyed. (Somehow I managed to fix it decently to be able to continue using it.)
These tweezers are really fantastic and removes hair without any kind of problem. They’re made of stainless steel and should be produced here in Italy. It has a custom-slanted top and calibrated tension. If you take really good care of them (not dropping them on floors) they will last forever and also remember to put on the protective cap that comes with it to preserve the tension when you don’t use it.


STILA SPLASH COLLECTION – STAY ALL DAY LIQUID LIPSTICK – AMALFI

This wasn’t actually anything I was looking for but when I came across this limited addition that also was on a small sale I couldn’t resist. The color I chose is called Amalfi and is an intense coral pink color, really lovely! I would love to have all shades of this collection but it’s not in my budget for the moment. So I’m more than happy with this one! As mentioned it’s a limited addition made for the spring summer 2016.
So to the more technical part of the product. When I first opened it I immediatly got to think of NYX soft matte lipcream. If you’ve tried them you probably know and have felt that they have this really sweet flavour which this liquid lipstick from Stila also got. The applicator is fantastic and makes the application really easy. The color is super covering and once it’s on the lip it’ll dry quite fast. When I read about it it said like this: ”shine as a gloss but the staying power and colour intensity of a lipstick”. Regarding the shine I can’t agree because it gets absolutely matte, at least on my lips. But I love it, I don’t understand how they can describe it in that way though. What’s really great about it is that it lasts for a really long time! You can eat, drink and kiss without being afraid of loosing color. It’s really transfer proof and can stay up to 6 hours.
In this liquid lipstick they have put Vitamin E and Avocado Oil to protect and moisturize the lips. My personal opinion about this listick is that it’s really great! The color is electric, for a night out it’s perfect and it lasts! The only thing is that after a while I feel the lips a bit dry, so if you have really dry lips I wouldn’t suggest this product. What I do after a few hours, if I feel the lips too dry, is that I add a little bit of a lip balm over it. Even in this way the color will continue to last but in a more comfortable way.


MAKEUP GEEK BENT EYELINER BRUSH

This bent eyeliner brush from Makeup Geek is so great! I love the thin tip it has beacuse it makes it so easy to apply the eyeliner. I normally use it with gel eyeliners but you can use it with any formula. It can both apply and blend so whatever is your favorite eyeliner this brush will make an excellent job. What’s also very good is the cost, I just paid €8,10 for it. It’s also very easy to clean and the hair bristles doesn’t spread apart. I can really recommend this brush!
4 thoughts on “New In from Beautybay

  1. Oh wow, that palette contains some lovely colours! I can’t wait to see how you create a look from it! I’m sure it will be beautiful! 🙂
    I find that if I drop a pair of tweezers on a hard surface, even if the tip is ok, the tension is never the same again.
    Great haul!

    • This palette finally gave me some good inspiration, love when a palette can do that 😉 !
      You’re absolutely right about the tweezers, the tension never gets the same. I’ll be much more careful now with the new one and try to avoid being clumsy! 🙂
      Send you a big hug!!

Kommentera

