Day turns into night

So I finally gave The Balm Cosmetics Meet Matt(e) Nude eyeshadow palette a new chance and I think somehow I like it a bit more now. 🙂 I figured out that to be able to do nice blendings with these eyeshadows you need much more product on the makeup brush than I thought. Otherwise the colors turn to fade out a bit. These eyeshadows are pigmented but a bit powdery. I’m used to more compact eyeshadows with more pigmentation so normally I’m careful to not apply too much color at once. But as I said, with these once from this particular palette, I need to insist much more with the eyeshadows from the beginning to be able to get these nice transitions from one color to another. I love beautiful blended eye makeups so it’s important getting to ”know” the eyeshadows you work with. It’s still not my favorite palette but it’s absolutely approved.
To this neutral makeup I added a pair of orange lips. Orange is really one of the hottest colors this season and I must say I really like it!

Another product I decided to give another chance is Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Cream Kit. I haven’t used it so much since I got it last year. I remember thinking it was a bit to heavy on the face. But also here I decided to rediscover the product. What’s really important here, at least for me, with these creamy shades is to warm them up before applying them onto the face. I always do that with creamy products that goes onto the face but with these once you need a little bit more time. I take a small amount of product and apply it to the top of my hand and with the finger I warm it up in circular moves. When the product is soft enough I start to apply and blend them on the specific part on the face. This is a perfect cream kit to use both professionally and privately.

Now I want to wish you a great Saturday evening!!

  1. Prime the eyelids with Urban Decay’s eyeshadow primer potion anti-aging. Apply Matt Malloy under the eyebrow and to the inner corner of the eye.
  2. Blend in Matt Singh over the brow bone.
  3. Mix Matt Garcia and Matt Rosen and blend into the crease and slightly above.
  4. Apply Matt Wood to the outer part of the mobile eyelid and blend outwards and up in the crease.
  5. Apply NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in MILK over the mobile eyelid. Over it apply Matt Lombardi.
  6. Apply Matt Wood along the lower lashline.
  7. Blend out Matt Wood with Matt Hung.
  8. Line the waterline with Urban Decay 24/7 Waterline Eyepencil in Rail.
  9. Apply Sigma’s Standout Eyes Gel Eyeliner in Liberally Toasted and make a wing.
  10. Apply Eyeko’s Skinny Brush Mascara and put on Ardell’s Color Impact Demi Wispies in Wine.
  11. Contour the face using Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Cream Kit. Apply a light orange blush to the cheeks.
  12. On the lips apply Kryolan’s lipstick LF403 and over it a bit of Yves Saint Laurent Gloss Volupté 1 Golden.
  13. Set the makeup with Urban Decay’s de-slick makeup setting spray. Done!
2 thoughts on “Day turns into night

  1. Great tips about the Meet Matt(e) palette. I really should pull it out again to play around with it. The look you came up with is so polished looking!

Kommentera

