The Balm Cosmetics and Nabla Cosmetics – New In

I got this order about a month ago so I’ve really had the time to use it and try it out to be able to give it a proper review.

THE BALM COSMETICS – Meet Matt(e) Nude

First I wanted to talk about The Balm Cosmetics – Meet Matt(e) Nude eyeshadow palette.
I actually have a huge crush for almost all matte eyeshadow and that’s why I couldn’t resist trying out this palette. Before completing the order I searched for different reviews of this eyeshadow palette and most of them were positive but there were also a few negative that made me reconsidering the order. Despite all this I ordered it and was very impatient to try it out.
The packaging is nice and comes with a large mirror. I also find it practical to bring with me. The size of the eyeshadows are big and the consistecy of the them is smooth, some of them almost too smooth, and the pigmentation is very good. They are easy to blend and work with and from what I can say, with a good primer, they stay on the whole day without problem.

There are a few things that doesn’t satisfy me with this product though. At first touch they seem really lovely, but when you have a closer look at the shades you’ll notice that they’re slightely satinated, not completely matte(!). I mean a matte eyeshadow palette should be completely matte in my opinion, so that made me a bit disappointed. And the eyeshadows that draw my attention from the start, Matt Singh and Matt Lombardi, can’t keep up with my standards. I thought these eyeshadows would be the perfect transition colors but using them I found out they just mix in together with the other colors creating one dull color that in my eyes looks really boring. Another thing that’s bothering me is when picking up the color on the eyeshadow brush it turns out to be a bit too powdery. Of course you take off the excess before applying but it’s just too much product that gets onto the brush. Don’t get me wrong, they are easy to blend out and you can create really beautiful makeups with these eyeshadows, both day and night makeups. If I have to give this palette a vote that would be 6,5 out of 10.
My absolute all-time favorite matte eyeshadow palette is still STILA In The Know Eyeshadow palette. It’ll be hard to beat this one! Here you can see the picture and swatches of it.

Here’s the swatches of the Meet Matt(e) Nude eyeshadow palette. I bought this palette for about €43 which is about €4,77 for each eyeshadow which isn’t bad at all. I would suggest it since the price and quality is absolutely fine, but if you already use other matte eyeshadows from brands like Stila, Makeup Geek and Urban Decay, just keep in mind that these are slightely satinated.

The Balm Cosmetics – Mr Write (Now) Eyeliner Pencil Brian

This beige eyeliner pencil is really good and I use it specially in the waterline. The eyepencil is automatic and comes with a small sharpener so that you can sharpen the tip of the eyepencil if needed. The consistecy is very soft and the color transfers good booth as an eyeliner around the eye and to the waterline. The price for this eyepencil is €15,50 which I believe is a fair price.

Nabla Cosmetics – Brow Divine Ultra-Slim Retractable Brow Pencil, Venus

Brow Divine eyebrow pencil from Nabla Cosmetics is a really great browpencil. They come in five shades and I bought the lightest one called Venus. The price is €11,90 for this one. The packaging is mostly similar to the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz eyebrow pencil and I think you get around the same amount of product. So considering that the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz costs around €18,90 this Brow Divine from Nabla is obviously more economic and the quality is very similar. So thumbs up for this browpencil! I love the Anastasia Beverly Hills products but since they’re a bit more pricey it’s good to have found a great alternative to change with. It’s alwasy good to have a few backup products that make the same result. I’ve been using this eyebrow pencil frequently lately and it resists the whole day without fading away. I’ll definately make another order of it soon.

Nabla Cosmetics – Single Eyeshadow Fahrenheit

This is such a perfect warm rich winered color. I’ve been using it a lot since it came, also together with the Meet Matt(e) Nude Eyeshadow palette. I many use this color as a transition color. You can of course, as with every color, adapt the intesity of the color. On the picture that you see above I swatched the color three times. When you blend it out you get a beautiful soft red color that I’ll show you in some of my upcoming looks. It’s completely matte, which I love, and it became immediatley a new favorite of mine! I bought the refill eyeshadow that costs 6,50 and added it to my Z-palette.

Kommentera

