Mirror Mirror

Sedan i måndags är jag hemma sjukskriven. Halsen svullnade upp och jag fick hög feber i två dagar innan jag började pencillinkuren. Så nu måste jag ta penicillin i 10 dagar. Även min son har fått pencillin igen. Det är riktigt typiskt, precis när vi blivit friska faller det tillbaka igen. Men så otroligt ont och svullen som jag blev i halsen denna gång har jag bara upplevt en gång innan och det var för tre år sedan. Det är hemskt, man kan inte ens svälja utan att känna en enorm smärta.
Så sminkningar blir det inte alls dessa dagar. Istället bjuder jag på en sminkning jag gjorde för ett par veckor sedan som jag inte hunnit med att dela än. Jag använde mig av Sigmas fina Warm Neutrals palett. Det var rätt konstigt ljus den dagen men jag hoppas ni ser hur färgerna är ändå.
Hoppas ni har det bra och får en fina vecka!

I’ve been on sick leave since Monday. I’ve got streptococcal sore throat with high fever for two days until I started with the penicillin cure. So now I’m taking penicillin for 10 days. Also my son got pencillin again. It’s so typical, just when we felt on our feet again everything got turned upside down. But a pain like I felt this time in my throat I’ve just experience once before three years ago. It’s terrible, you can’t even swallow without feeling a terrible hurt.
So no time for makeup these days. Instead I’m sharing this makeup I did a couple of weeks ago that I haven’t had the time to share with you yet. I used the beautiful palette Warm Neutrals from Sigma. It was a strange light that day so I hope you can see the colors in a good way.
Hope you’re fine and that you’ll have a great week!

Sono in malattia da lunedì. Ho preso lo streptococco e la mia gola si è gonfiata al massimo e ho avuto febbre alta per 2 giorni fino a che ho iniziato con la cura antibiotica. Per cui ora devo prendere l’antibiotico per 10 giorni. Anche mio figlio ha dovuto prenderlo di nuovo. E’ così tipico, eravamo appena guariti e siamo ricaduti ancora. Ma un male come ho sentito questa volta in gola l’ho solo provato un’altra volta tre anni fa. E’ terribile, non riesci nemmeo a ingoiare senza sentire un forte dolore.
Per cui niente tempo per trucchi questi giorni. Invece vi mostro un trucco che ho creato un paio di settimane fa che non ho avuto il tempo da condividere ancora. Ho usato la bellissima palette Warm Neutral della Sigma. C’era un luce strana quel giorno ma spero che riuscite a vedere bene i colori.
Spero che stiate bene e vi auguro una bella settimana!

  1. Prime the eyelids with Urban Decay’s eyeshadow primer potion and highlight under the eyebrows with SAND.
  2. Mix OPTIMISTIC and CINNAMON and blend them in above the crease.
  3. Apply RUSSET to the outer mobile eyelid and blend it outwards and up in the crease.
  4. In the inner part of the mobile eyelid apply WARM STONE and blend up in the crease.
  5. Over the middle mobile eyelid apply FAWN.
  6. Then just in the middle over FAWN apply a bit of BALANCED.
  7. Under the lower lashline apply WARM STONE.
  8. Blend out WARM STONE mixing OPTIMISTIC and CINNAMON.
  9. Line upper and lower waterline with Urban Decay’s 24/7 glide-on eyepencil in Demolition.
  10. Apply Sigma’s Standout eyes gel eyeliner in STUNNINGLY LADYLIKE and make a wing a bit longer than ”normal”. Lightely smudge out the under part of the eyeliner wing.
  11. Apply mascara and put on Ardell’s Demi Wispies in Black.
  12. As a face contour use Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit. Apply Sigma’s powder blush in Cheeky on the cheeks.
  13. Line the lips with Marc Jacobs (P)outliner Longwear Lippencil 302 HONEY(BUN) and over it apply Marc Jacobs New Nudes lipstick 108 HAVE WE MET?
  14. Set the make up with Urban Decay’s de-slick makeup setting spray. Done!
Kommentera

