What I did for love

Alla Hjärtans Dag är ju bakom hörnet så jag tänkte komma med några sminkförslag just till den dagen. Jag är egentligen ingen Alla Hjärtans Dag firare men varför inte ta dagen till ära och göra en fantastisk sminkning. Den här sminkningen är väldigt enkel att göra. Lägg till lite blått och glitter under ögat och ett par läppar i kärlekens färg. ❤
Ha en underbar onsdag! Här i Florens skiner solen idag.

Valentine’s day is just around the corner so I thought I’d share some makeup inspiration for that special day. It’s not often that I celebrate Valentine’s day but it’s a great day to create an amazing make up for. This makeup is very easy to create. Add some some blue and glitter under the eye and a pair of lips in the color of love. ❤
Have a wonderful Wednesday! Here in Florence it’s a sunny beautiful day.

San Valantino sta per arrivare e pensavo di proporre qualche trucco speciale per quel giorno. In realtà non lo festeggio spesso ma non c’è giorno migliore per un trucco stupendo. Questo è un trucco molto facile da realizzare. Aggiungi un tocco di blu e glitter sotto l’occhio e le labbra rosse come l’amore. ❤
Vi auguro un bellissimo mercoledì! Qui a Firenze c’è un sole splendido oggi!

  1. Prime the eyelids with Urban Decay’s eyeshadow primer potion anti-aging. Sweap in Vanilla over the browbone.
  2. Highlight with Sand under the eyebrows and apply it to the inner corner of the eye.
  3. Over the mobile eyelid apply Banana.
  4. Blend in Fawn above the crease.
  5. Blend in Havana in the crease.
  6. Line the waterline with NYX jumbo eye pencil in MILK and apply Motives Cosmetics pressed eyeshadow Dreamy over it. Apply Dreamy also under the lower lashline.
  7. Apply Stila stay all day waterproof liquid eyeliner in Dark Brown and make a wing. Under the eyeliner wing apply a glitter glue and over a loose blue glitter.
  8. Apply mascara and put on Ardell’s Wispies in Brown.
  9. Contour the face using the Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit. Apply Sigma’s powder blush in Cheeky.
  10. On the lips apply first Kryolan’s red faceliner and then apply KIKO’s Velvet Mat Lipstick 607 Rosso Vermiglio over it.
  11. Set the make up with Motives Cosmetics no more shine makeup setting spray. Done!
2 thoughts on “What I did for love

  1. I’m in love with your looks! The color combinations + flawless eyeliner are really inspiring. I’m going through your archives and bookmarking every other post, haha.

    I own a lot of loose eye shadows that I use with Kryolan CEL sealer (it’s my holy grail product) and I’m looking into purchasing NYX Milk to make the eyeshadow colors look more vivid. How does Milk work with the sealer? Does the eyeliner glide smoothly on top of Milk? Does it affect the staying power of eyeliner? Sorry for all the questions but you’re the only blogger I could find who uses both products! Thank you advance!

    • Hi Alina! Thank you so much for your sweet comment! It makes me so happy to hear that you like some of my looks! 🙂

      When I use the Milk pencil over a sealer I use a thin layer of both, I found that the Milk pencil first of all, as you said, makes the eyeshadows pop more but it also makes the powdery eyeshadows stay on better. Regarding the eyeliner it glides on smoothly without problems, I haven’t actually noticed any difference, if it’s a good waterproof eyeliner it should stay on without fading. The good thing with the Milk pencil is also that you can aslo use it as an eyeliner. Sometimes I use it and apply different eyeshadows over it making the eyeliner a bit more fun and I promise you it stays on the whole day without problem. Let me know further on if you like it! Have a beautiful Sunday and thank you once again! Love, Maria

Kommentera

