Am I somebody else?

Hej där!
Idag visar jag en neutral sminkning som ändå har lite dramatik i sig. Jag har använt mig av ögonskuggorna från Anastasia Beverly Hills Lavish Palette och Stilas svarta eyeliner vilken är en av mina nya stor favoriter.

Hi there!
Today I show you a neutral make up that still has a bit of drama. I’ve created it using the eyeshadows from the Lavish Palette by Anastasia Beverly Hills and the liquid eyeliner from Stila, a big new favorite of mine.

Ciao!
Oggi vi faccio vedere un trucco più naturale che comunque ha un pizzico di dramma. L’ho creato usando gli ombretti della Lavish Palette di Anastasia Beverly Hills e l’eyeliner nero della Stila che è diventato uno dei miei preferiti.

50

  1. Prime the eyelids with Urban Decay’s primer potion anti-aging. Sweep Cream over the browbown and highlight with it under the eyebrows.
  2. Blend in Orange Soda over the browbone.
  3. Above the crease blend in Sienna and blend it into Orange Soda.
  4. From the inner corner of the eye to the middle mobile eyelid apply Ballet.
  5. From the middle to the outer mobile eyelid apply Pink Sapphire.
  6. In the outer crease blend in Truffle.
  7. Along the lower lashline apply and blend out Pink Sapphire.
  8. Line upper and lower waterline with Anastasia’s Covet Waterproof Eyeliner in Noir.
  9. Apply Stila’s Stay all Day Waterproof Liquid eyeliner in Black. Make a wing and apply in also in the inner corner of the eye creating a cat eye.
  10. Apply mascara and put on Ardell’s Color Impact Demi Wispies in Wine.
  11. As a face contour use Bronzing Veil. On the cheeks apply Sephora’s blush Romantic Rose and highlight the cheekbones with Benefit’s Sun Beam.
  12. On the lips apply Motives Cosmetics Rich Formula lipstick in Natural. Done!
4 thoughts on “Am I somebody else?

  1. Did you edit these?!? if you did, it looks AMAZING!!! 😀 And if you didn’t, well, it still looks AMAZING!!! I LOVE the eye shadows you put in the crease, they are really complimentary. The look is gorgeous Maria! 😀

    • Thank you so much sweety!! 🙂 I adjusted the color a bit, to let it show in the right way. The pics came out a bit dark and when they do I like to fix the lighting without any exaggerations of course. I use to cut my photos in Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 3 and it’s also there I adjust the colors. Makes me so happy you like it. These eyeshadows are amazing. Kisses, Maria

  2. Dear Maria,

    Thank you for creating this blog. Your looks are very inspirational and thanks to you I feel like experimenting more with make-up. Your ideas are so refreshing and you look very confident in all your pictures.

    Keep up the good work!

    Best wishes from the Netherlands,

    Gwen

    • Hi Gwen!!
      Oh thank you so much for your kind words, it makes me really happy to hear that I can inspire! 🙂 Make up is my huge passion and I love to try new combinations and experiment. I can tell you that I’m not that confident but I hope that I can show my looks in a nice way. It’s hard sometimes to get good pictures specially in different lighting.I wish you all the best and I hope you really enjoy trying new make up looks too. Much love, Maria ❤

Kommentera

