Santa Lucia / Sankta Lucia

My little Santa and I today celebrating Santa Lucia

My little Santa and I today celebrating Santa Lucia

Matteo and Alma in Sweden last year for Christmas

Matteo and Alma in Sweden last year for Christmas

Looking forward staying with the whole family soon <3

Looking forward staying with the whole family soon ❤

Saknar att fira Sankta Lucia, speciellt nu när man har barn. I Italien firar man ingenting alls och då blir det att man vill hålla lite extra på dessa traditioner. Jag tror att jag på ett sätt blivit mer traditionell sen jag flyttade utomlands och speciellt när jag fick Alma. Man vill hålla på varenda minsta tradition och försöka föra över det till sina barn.  Kan inte dölja att jag saknar Sverige massor och att jag ibland kan bli alldeles vansinnig på att bo här i Italien. Kan ju ta det efterhand i några kommande inlägg om för och nackdelarna med att bo här. Jag måste ända påpeka att det finns massor jag älskar med detta land, annars skulle jag aldrig bo här. Fast när man får barn ser man saker och ting på ett annat sätt och just nu i krisernas tider har vi som familj många viktiga beslut att ta. Det här Italienska systemet komplicerar verkligen till ens tillvaro alldeles för mycket. Jag känner dock på mig att nästa år kommer  vi tillsammans lösa en del av de problem som vi just nu lever med.

I miss celebrating Santa Lucia, especially now when I’ve children. In Italy you don’t celebrate anything today so for me it’s extra important to stick to my traditions. In one way I think I’ve become more traditional since I moved abroad and specially since Alma came. I like to keep every tradition and try to pass them on to my children. I can’t hide that I miss Sweden a lot and that I sometimes get freaking crazy living here in Italy! But I want to underline that there are many things that I love about this country, otherwise I wouldn’t live here. But when you get children you see some things differently and in this moment of crises we as a family have many important decisions to make. The Italian system really complicates once life too much. But I’m positive and feel that we next year will take some major decisions and solve some of the problems we right now are living with.

Kommentera

